sex hikayeleri interior desing escort fethiye escort denizli porno hikaye kredi kartı borç sorgulama sitesi yayında ziraatbank borç sorgulama
Fiji Magic
  Follow @ Twitter


Northland rugby team skipper Lote Leva and Verata chief Ratu Savenaca Ravoka lead the march through Korovou Town

For passionate rugby lover Prince Charles Park, Nadi, is the place to be on Saturday.

In what ranks among the biggest local rugby events, Suva challenges Nadi for the FarebrotherSullivan Cup, which the Jetsetters took from Naitasiri the week before.

This is a superb chance for tourists to see the cream of local rugby talent.

The first official Inter-District trophy in Fiji rugby was presented to the Fiji Rugby Union in 1941 by JJ Sullivan.

Originally known as the Sullivan-Farebrother Trophy, media reports from 1950 changed the name to Farebrother-Sullivan cup.

The unions at the time were Suva, Rewa, Vatukoula, Northern Districts (later split to form the Lautoka and Northern Unions) and Lomaiviti.

Previously the tournament would be played on a holiday weekend with the semi-finals on Saturday and the final on the Monday.

In 1951, with the early rounds were divided into Southern and Northern Zones, a young Josefa Levula scored four tries in the final as the Northern Districts triumphed 12-5 to break Suva's 10-year stranglehold on the trophy. A record crowd of more than 3000 people turned up at the Buckhurst Park for the match.

Nadroga added their name to the trophy in 1957 with a narrow 8-6 win over Suva.

Nadi, incidentally, played 10 representative matches in their first two seasons, an unheard of thing in those days.

In 1964, Lautoka became the fifth union to win the Farebrother with a surprise 6-3 triumph over Nadi. But the Maroons handed it back to Nadroga in the following match.

Nadroga dominated the competition throughout the 1970s, capturing the trophy from Nadi in August 1971 and staving off all challengers until September 1979.

Only Nadroga and Nadi enjoyed the honour of holders from 1980 through to 1988, before Suva began their three-year grip on the trophy after beating Nadi 15-4 at Prince Charles Park for their first win in the competition for 20 years.

The newly-formed Naitasiri union won the trophy for the first time in July 1998 when they beat Nadroga 25-18 at Lawaqa Park.

Colonial took over the sponsorship at the end of 2001, a move that brought the old trophy back after nearly a decade of gathering dust under the Nadi treasure bed.

In June 2002, Ovalau produced one of the biggest shocks of all-time to become just the seventh holder in the trophy's 61-year history with a 17-13 win over Lautoka just one year after being promoted to the major union.

Namosi, who themselves had only risen to the top flight in 1998, followed suit by defeating Ovalau in Levuka to take the Farebrother to Navua.

And in 2003, Tailevu became the ninth...





피지의 실상
Events Calendar
Why Is Fiji Magic
Embassies in Fiji
Facts About Fiji
Vital Info
Getting Around
Say it in Fijian
Currency Converter
Isa Lei/Anthem