sex hikayeleri interior desing escort fethiye escort denizli porno hikaye kredi kartı borç sorgulama sitesi yayında ziraatbank borç sorgulama

Local artists recognised at Procera awards


Nov 25, 2018 11:45:49 PM

Local artists recognised at Procera awards A total of 20 local singers and musicians were recognized for their contribution to the Fijian music industry at the 2018 Procera Music Awards ceremony in Suva last night.

Procera Fiji Limited, the oldest recording company in the country, has to date recorded songs of over 4000 artists since its inception in 1972 and has been rewarding the local singers and musicians through a gala awards night for the past 10 years.

The selection of the winners in each category was based on their album sales and popularity throughout the year.

In the i-Taukei category, the big awards were scooped by the famous Waikoula Kei Tavua group.

The Tavualevu village based band scooped the Best Vude Artist award while the lead singer of the group Waisale Vuniwaqa won the Best Composer award.

Drodrolagi Kei Nautosolo won the Top Sigidrigi award while New Covenant walked away with the Top Gospel Artist award.

Vude Queen Laisa Vulakoro won the Best Stage Artist award and the Best Upcoming Artist award was given to Saki Tukana Junior.

The Special Recognition Awards in the i-Taukei category were presented to Kulukulu, Sigatoka based Ofa Ali and Tonga based Iliesa Samulala.

In the Hindi category, the Top Bhajan Artist award was shared between Ashok Kumar of Tavua and Shiu Dayal Sharma of Savusavu.

The Top Kirtan Artist award was won by Vikash Prasad Vicky of Suva and the Top Lokgeet Artist award went to Rakesh Chand Bobby.

Nitin Nilesh was presented with the Best Critic award in the Kirtan category while the Best Critic award in the Bhajan category went to Amit Kishore.

Kavita Nair won the Best Filmy Artist award while Best Tamil Artist award was scooped by Kaushal Mani Goti.

The Top Pachra Artist and Most Entertaining Lokgeet Artist award was claimed by Shalen Prasad Pinky.

New Zealand based Sumeet Satishwar won the Best Recording Engineer award and the Special Recognition award in the Hindi category was given to Subarmani Qawal of Deepwater, Tailevu.

Pundit Narendra Sharma of Lautoka walked away with the New Talent award in Kirtan category.

Minister for Education, Heritage and Arts Rosy Akbar who was the chief guest at the ceremony urged local composers and musicians to continue the tremendous effort that they have been putting into the industry and assured her Government’s support towards them, both in promoting their talent and in supporting their cause to fight piracy.

By Reginald Chandar







Bookmark and Share