Wednesday, May 29, 2024
601 ad

Aussie women’s named AIS Team of the Year

The Australian Women’s 7’s remarkable season has been capped off after being named AIS Team of the Year.

The Tim Walsh-coached side created history after the ‘Triple Crown’ season, winning the HSBC World Series, Commonwealth Games and Rugby Sevens World Cup.

The team also claimed a host of individual awards, headlined by Charlotte Caslick being named World Rugby Sevens Player of the Year.

Caslick was joined by Maddison Levi, who won Rookie of the Year, Faith Nathan and Madison Ashby in the World Rugby Dream Team.

Levi missed out on Emerging Athlete of the Year, awarded to rising netball star Donnell Wallam whilst Caslick was pipped for Female Athlete of the Year by marathon gold medalist Jessica Stenson.

Walsh was also nominated for Coach of the Year, with the honour going to moguls coaches Kate Blamey and Peter McNiel after Jakara Anthony’s gold medal.

Romeka Romena
Romeka Romena
Journalist |


Labasa banks on home support for FA...

Labasa Head Coach Ravneel Pratap is urging Babasiga Lions' supporte...

Assault clams are baseless: Moceisu...

Deputy Commissioner of Fiji Corrections Service, Auta Moceisuva has...

Positional versatility a plus point...

Nasinu Head Coach Tagi Vonolagi will be utilising his team's positi...

Low pressure system for Fiji Group

A trough of low pressure with associated clouds and rain will affec...
Fijilive Ad