Friday, January 27, 2023
601 ad

24 stations remain as FijiFirst continues lead

After the confirmation of results for 2047 of 2071 stations for the 2022 General Election, the FijiFirst Party remains in the lead with 200,063 votes.

People’s Alliance is second with 167,929 votes and National Federation Party is third with 41,816 votes.

The Social Democratic Liberal Party has 24,191 votes, Unity Fiji has 13,035 votes, Fiji Labour Party has 12,655 votes, We Unite Fiji has 6049 votes, All People’s Party has 2620 votes, New Generation Party has 975 votes while independent candidates Rajendra Sharma and Ravinesh Reddy have 198 and 80 votes respectively.

FijiFirst Leader Voreqe Bainimarama continues to lead the result by candidates tally with 136,755 votes.

People’s Alliance Leader Sitiveni Rabuka is second with 77,229 votes, Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum is third with 22,296 votes, Lynda Tabuya is fourth with 11,781 votes and NFP Leader Professor Biman Prasad is currently fifth with 11,319 votes.

Reginald Chandar
Reginald Chandar
Head of News & Sports |


Fijiana 7s upset USA

The Fijiana 7s pulled off an upset 17-14 win over a strong USA side...

Netball Super League in May

Netball Fiji chief executive Vivian Koster has confirmed the Financ...

Nothing has changed in policing: Ch...

The new Acting Commissioner of Police, Juki Fong Chew, is assuring ...

Lal joins U20 camp for WC prep

Marcus Lal, the son of former national rep Jason Lal, has joined Fi...
Fijilive Ad