sex hikayeleri interior desing escort fethiye escort denizli porno hikaye kredi kartı borç sorgulama sitesi yayında ziraatbank borç sorgulama

NFP names 11 candidates for election


May 30, 2014 01:57:07 PM

NFP names 11 candidates for election Fiji's National Federation Party (NFP) has included three former parliamentarians in their first batch of 11 candidates announced today to contest the 2014 Election under their banner.

The 11 include party president Tupou Draunidalo, former parliamentarians Prem Singh, Mohammed Rafiq, and Bala Dass, Bimal Prasad, Dr Bijen Ram, Seni Leba Nabou, Bala Dass, youth advocate Usaia Moli, former president Raman Pratap Singh, party VP Parmod Chand,and Attar Singh.

Tupou Draunidalo
Tupou Draunidalo was elected as the first i-taukei president of the NFP on March 29.

Prem Singh
Prem Singh was the lone NFP Member of Parliament elected in the 2001 general elections. He served as the Leader of the Opposition in Parliament from October 201 to September 2002.

Bimal B. Prasad aka Bimal Prasad Chaudhry
Bimal Prasad received his primary education at Vashist Muni Primary School, Navua, did his secondary education at Vunimono High School, Nausori before working as a law clerk, clerk in the Opposition and then Government Members Office before teaching at DAV College, Nabua from where he resigned in 2006 to contest the Vitilevu- South/ Kadavu Indian Communal Constituency seat that year for the NFP. He is presently a law student.

Dr Bijend Prasad Ram
Dr Ram is a practicing medical doctor, a community medicine specialist and consultant in Health Management

Seni Leba Nabou
Seni Nabou is a full time Post-Graduate Student in International Relations and Diplomacy at the University of the South Pacific.

Prior to this, Nabou worked for Greenpeace Australia Pacific based in Suva from August 2006 to March 2014 in various capacities, rising to the position of Pacific Political Advisor and Projects Leader (Oceans Campaign). From November 2002 to April 2005, she worked as Manager Promotions for Fiji Humans Rights Commission.

Bala Dass
Bala Dass is a prominent leader of cane growers and is the general secretary of Fiji Cane Growers Association. He has been FCGA’s general secretary since October 2000. He contested the 2001 and 2006 general elections under the NFP banner.

Usaia Cirikiwai Moli
Usaia Cirikiwai Moli is well known for his work with the less fortunate and the youth. He last work as facilitator for Pacific Centre for Peacebuilding. Moli used to be a farmer, then director at a Youth Hostel for Street Children to a youth trainer in youth social empowerment programs since 2004.

On May 25  he was appointed to the NFP Management Board by the Working Committee.

Raman Pratap Singh
Former party president and staunch NFP supporter.

Parmod Chand
Parmod Chand is the Vice President of NFP. He hails from a prominent Labasa business family and is the managing director of Parmod Enterprises Ltd. Chand is a senior pastor of Pathway Assembly of God Labasa. He is a member of the Finance Committee of A.O.G. Fiji. Chand was a NFP Member of Parliament from 1994 to 1999. He also contested the 1999 and 2006 elections under the NFP banner.

Chand is a Vice President of Fiji Bus Operators Association and a Trustee of Fiji Football Association.

Mohamed Rafiq
Mohamed Rafiq is a fulltime cane farmer and social worker. He hails from Coqeloa, Labasa. He is a former school teacher, having taught mainly at Naleba College in Labasa.  He is a Vice President of Macuata Muslim League. Rafiq is the Vice President of Fiji Cane Growers Association Northern Division and served as FCGA’s Northern Executive Officer for many years until 2009.

He also contested the 1999 and 2006 general elections under the NFP banner.

Attar Singh
Attar Singh resigned as General Secretary of the Communications, Mining and General Workers Union to contest the elections. He was the general secretary of this union for 10 years. Singh was also the general secretary of the Fiji Islands Council of Trade Unions from 2002 to 2014 until he resigned due to the requirements of the Political Parties Decree.

Attar was the general secretary of NFP from 1998 to 2002. He led the Party into the 2001 and 2006 general elections. He is also a Trustee of NFP. Singh is a aeronautical engineer and worked for Air Pacific (now Fiji Airways) as aircraft engineer before joining the trade union movement.


Bookmark and Share

Covid-19 Update


Last updated 9th May 2022

New Cases


Active Cases