sex hikayeleri interior desing escort fethiye escort denizli porno hikaye kredi kartı borç sorgulama sitesi yayında ziraatbank borç sorgulama

Tourism operators awarded for excellence


Mar 21, 2021 01:57:07 PM

Tourism operators awarded for excellence Fifteen individuals and tourism operators were recognised at the ANZ Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards (FETA) at the Sofitel Fiji Resort on Friday.

The 23rd edition of the awards could not take place last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic and unlike previous years, the event was hosted by invitation only.

Prime Minister Voreqe Bainimarama presented the main awards, the prestigious Lifetime Achievement and Visionary Awards to individuals who have contributed significantly towards the tourism industry.

He also presented a special memorial award to the family of the late Dixon Seeto.

“Tourism is very much alive and operating in this constrained business environment through initiatives like Love Our Locals Fiji. We are all looking forward to borders re-opening and hotels ramping up operations in the near future,” said the Prime Minister.

The following were presented with the 2019 awards:

Fiji Pride Champion: Kinijoji Sarai – Outrigger Fiji Resort.
Emerging Tourism Leader - Navneet Reddy – Outrigger Fiji.
Tourism Leader - Mereoni Gusuivalu – Sofitel Fiji.
Accommodation Budget- Boathouse Nanuya.
Accommodation Quality- Tropica Island Resort.
Accommodation Deluxe- Castaway Island Fiji.
Accommodation Luxury- Vatuvara Private Islands.
Destination Marketing- Pacific Bedbank.
Culinary Services - Vatuvara Private Islands.
Specialised Tourism Services and Support to the Industry- Rosie Events, Hot Glass Fiji.
Tour and Transport Operators-  Pacific Destinations.
Visitor Attractions and Activity- Malamala Beach Club.
Tourism Sustainability- Treasure Island Resort.
Lifetime Achievement Award- Tammie Tam.
Visionary Award- James & Lala Sowane.

By Reginald Chandar


Bookmark and Share