Friday, June 14, 2024
601 ad

Presidents Cup kicks off this Thursday

The 2024 Fiji FA Presidents Cup will commence this Thursday in Labasa, featuring six Northern based Senior Division teams.

Defending champions Savusavu are grouped in Group A with Seaqaqa and Dreketi, while Group B comprises Taveuni, Bua, and Nadogo.

Fiji FA President Rajesh Patel says the tournament will provide crucial game time for senior division teams, particularly in the North.

“There have been lots said about not much game time given to the senior division teams, so we have decided that whenever there is a tournament in the North, we will let the senior division teams play and have more game time,” said Patel.

He added that similar opportunities have been provided to senior division teams in Viti Levu.

The action kicks off this Thursday at 4 PM at Subrail Park, Labasa, with Seaqaqa facing Dreketi.

Later that evening at 6 PM, also at Subrail Park, Nadogo will take on Bua.

The following day, Friday, May 31st, brings more intense competition, beginning with Bua versus Taveuni at 1 PM at Labasa Sangam College Ground, followed by Dreketi against Savusavu at 3 PM at the same venue.

The tournament continues on Saturday, June 1st, with Savusavu playing Seaqaqa at 10 AM back at Subrail Park.

The final game of this round features Taveuni against Nadogo at 12 PM at Labasa Sangam College Ground.

Simran Chand
Simran Chand
Journalist |


Japan outclasses Fijiana in opening...

The Vodafone Fijiana XV were outclassed 24-15 by Japan in their ope...

Be our 12th man, Roy pleads with fa...

Digicel Bula Boys Captain Roy Krishna is urging football fans resid...

Petition launched against pay rise ...

Two organisations representing the voices of workers, civil society...

Khan signs contract extension with ...

Midfielder Mohammed Ramzan Khan signed a new 3-year deal with Suva ...
Fijilive Ad