Friday, January 27, 2023
601 ad

France to host 2025 Rugby League WC

France is confirmed to host the 2025 men’s, women’s and wheelchair Rugby League World Cup. 

This is after the International Rugby League confirmed all eight quarter-finalists from the 2021 men’s tournament and host nation France, will qualify automatically for the next edition of the World Cup. 

The remaining seven spots in the men’s tournament will be decided through a qualifying process involving 19 nations, split across regional tournaments. 

All eight competing nations from the 2021 women’s tournament will qualify for France 2025 as well. 

For the first time, the women’s tournament will also have a qualifying process, with up to 19 nations set to vie for the eight remaining spots, while an expression of interest and invitation process will be used to determine the Wheelchair finalists at France 2025. 

Romeka Romena
Romeka Romena
Journalist |


Fijiana 7s upset USA

The Fijiana 7s pulled off an upset 17-14 win over a strong USA side...

Netball Super League in May

Netball Fiji chief executive Vivian Koster has confirmed the Financ...

Nothing has changed in policing: Ch...

The new Acting Commissioner of Police, Juki Fong Chew, is assuring ...

Lal joins U20 camp for WC prep

Marcus Lal, the son of former national rep Jason Lal, has joined Fi...
Fijilive Ad