Wednesday, April 24, 2024
601 ad

Tribunal sworn-in to investigate Pryde

A 3-member Tribunal was today sworn-in at the State House in Suva to investigate allegations of misbehaviour against suspended Director for Public Prosecutions, Christopher Pryde.

Justice Anare Tuilevuka heads the Tribunal and his members are Justice Samuela Qica and Justice Chaitanya Lakshman.

The members formally took the Oath of Allegiance and the Oath of due Execution of Office in the presence of His Excellency, President Ratu Wiliame Katonivere.

Justice Tuilevuka serves as a Puisne Judge while Justice Qica and Justice Lakshman are currently serving as Acting Puisne Judges.

Reginald Chandar
Reginald Chandar
Head of News & Sports |


Urgent search for missing children

Fiji Police is urgently seeking public assistance in locating two c...

Body found along Lami foreshore

Lami Police have recovered the body of a man found floating in wate...

Supreme Court to interpret sections...

The Supreme Court will hear what is termed as a miscellaneous actio...

Waratahs prepare to counter Drua st...

The NSW Waratahs have their sights set on containing Fijian Drua's ...
Fijilive Ad