Saturday, April 20, 2024
601 ad

Nemani appointed Interim ACCF Chair

The Permanent Secretary of Employment, Productivity, and Industrial Relations, Maritino Nemani has been appointed as the interim Chairperson of the Accident Compensation Commission Fiji.

In a statement, the Ministry says the appointment was made by Attorney General Siromi Turaga, and following consultation with Prime Minister Sitiveni Rabuka.

The purpose of the appointment is to commission an independent review of the Commission in consultation with major stakeholders, including the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Works and Transport, the Land Transport Authority, the Solicitor-General’s Office, and the Ministry of Employment.

It is also to assist the Commission in the assessment of the current and pending applications for compensation with the Commission.

Other appointed members of the Commission are Irimaia Rokosawa as Deputy Chairperson, George Tavo, Vitalina Chung, and Dr. Sravaniya Dasi.

The interim appointment is for a term of three to six months and is under section 4(3) of the Accident Compensation Act 2017.

Ilaitia Ravuwai
Ilaitia Ravuwai
Journalist |


IWA expulsion from CWM is regrettab...

Opposition Spokesperson for Health and Medical Services, Penioni Ra...

More Children get new gift of life

Fourteen more children received free life-saving heart surgeries at...

Newly appointed diplomats depart fo...

Advancing Fiji’s national interest is top priority for Fiji’s newly...

Saukuru commends Drua Women

Minister for Youth and Sports, Jese Saukuru congratulated the Fijia...
Fijilive Ad