Wednesday, March 6, 2024
601 ad

Cabinet approves 2024 public holidays

Cabinet has approved and confirmed the public holidays for 2024.

The list of holidays for 2024 remains the same as this year, with the new additions of Girmit and Ratu Sir Lala Sukuna days.

Here are the approved holiday dates:

  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1
  • Good Friday – Friday, March 29
  • Easter Saturday – Saturday, March 30
  • Easter Monday – Monday, April 1
  • Girmit Day – Monday, May 13
  • Ratu Sir Lala Sukuna Day – Friday, May 31
  • Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday – Monday, September 16
  • Fiji Day – Thursday, October 10
  • Diwali – Friday, November 1
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25
  • Boxing Day – Thursday, December 26

These dates, cabinet said, were decided after consultation with various organisations and authorities responsible for specific holidays.

The official list of 2024 public holidays will be published in the Gazette.

Ilaitia Ravuwai
Ilaitia Ravuwai
Journalist | news@fijilive.com

MORE FROM FIJILIVE

Tribunal sworn-in to investigate Pr...

A 3-member Tribunal was today sworn-in at the State House in Suva t...

Juveniles, females charged for sex ...

The Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions charged three juv...

FRU Board to meet 7s coaches on Thu...

The Fiji Rugby Football Union Trust Board (FRFUTB) will meet with m...

Strength and Conditioning consultan...

The Fiji Rugby Football Union Trust Board (FRFUTB) has announced th...
Fijilive Ad

trending

error: