Sunday, February 25, 2024
601 ad

Ranbir and Alia scoop main awards

Ranbir Kapoor and his wife Alia Bhatt were the big winners at the 69th Filmfare Awards ceremony which took place in Gandhinagar, Gujarat early today.

Kapoor walked away with the Best Male Actor award for his ,outstanding performance in Animal while Bhatt scooped the Best Female Actor award for her role in Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani.

One of the oldest film awards in the country, the Filmfare Awards honours the best of Hindi cinema each year and winners are named in both popular as well critics’ category.

The event was hosted by Karan Johar and Ayushmann Khurrana and saw performances from Kareena Kapoor, Karisma Kapoor, Varun Dhawan and Kartik Aaryan, among others.

Here’s the main winners list:

Best Film (Popular)- 12th Fail

Best Film (Critics)– 12th Fail

Best Director– Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)

Best Actor In A Leading Role– Ranbir Kapoor (Animal)

Best Actor (Critics)– Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)– Alia Bhatt (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Actress Critics– Rani Mukerji (Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway), Shefali Shah (Three Of Us)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)– Vicky Kaushal (Dunki)–Winner

Best Actress In A Supporting Role– Shabana Azmi (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Lyrics– Amitabh Bhattacharya (Tere Vaaste- Zara Hatke Zara Bachke)

Best Music Album– Animal (Pritam, Vishal Mishra, Manan Bhardwaj, Shreyas Puranik, Jaani, Bhupinder Babbal, Ashim Kemson, Harshwardhan Rameshwar, Gurinder Seagal)

Best Playback Singer (Male)– Bhupinder Babbal (Arjan Vailly- Animal)

Best Playback Singer (Female)– Shilpa Rao (Besharam Rang- Pathaan)

Best Story–  Amit Rai (OMG 2)

Best Screenplay– Vidhu Vinod Chopra (12th Fail)

Best Dialogue– Ishita Moitra (Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Action– Jawan

Best Vfx -Red Chillies Vfx (Jawan)

Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya (What Jhumka?- Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani)

Best Debut Director– Tarun Dudeja (Dhak Dhak)

Best Debut Male– Aditya Rawal (Faraaz)

Best Debut Female– Alizeh Agnihotri (Farrey)

Lifetime Achievement Award – David Dhawan

Reginald Chandar
Reginald Chandar
Head of News & Sports |


Kamikamica holds bilateral talks wi...

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Trade, Manoa Kamikamica, hel...

Fijiana bows out in quarterfinals

Fijiana bowed out in the Cup quarterfinals of the Vancouver 7s at t...

Ali, Lebatavatava rejoin Nadi

Nadi has added more depth to its squad for this season by signing t...

Fiji and Japan share common values:...

Japanese Ambassador to Fiji, Rokuichiro Michii says Fiji and Japan,...
Fijilive Ad